Kansas Department of Agriculture News Releases

State Conservation Commission Meeting January 29

The State Conservation Commission will hold its regular meeting on Monday, January 29, 2024, at 1:00 p.m. at the Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association office, 816 SW Tyler in Topeka.

The SCC consists of five elected commissioners; two ex officio members representing the Kansas State University Agriculture Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service; and two appointed members representing the Kansas Department of Agriculture and the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service.

The KDA Division of Conservation consults with the SCC to protect and enhance Kansas' natural resources through the development, implementation and maintenance of policies, guidelines and programs designed to assist local governments and individuals in conserving the state's renewable resources.

For more information or to request a copy of the agenda, please contact the KDA–DOC at kda.doc@ks.gov or 785-564-6620.