Division of Conservation

(This was page was updated 3/28/2024)

Welcome to the Division of Conservation (DOC)

Kansas Department of Agriculture, Division of Conservation (DOC) is located in Manhattan, Kansas.  DOC has established a strong voice on soil, water, and other natural resource concerns throughout the state of Kansas.  DOC has a long history of establishing partnerships and now, more than ever, it is extremely important to focus on collaboration with these partners.

Outline Map of Kansas Counties

who we partner with

Kansas Association of Conservation Districts (KACD)
Kansas Association of Conservation District Employees Organization (KACD-EO)
National Association of Conservation Districts (NACD)
National Association of State Conservation Agencies (NASCA)
State Conservation Commission (SCC)
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Kansas Water Office (KWO)
Kansas Forest Service (KFS)
Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE)
Watershed Restoration & Protection Strategy (WRAPS)
Kansas Department of Wildlife and Parks (KDWP)
State Association of Kansas Watersheds (SAKW)
Kansas State University (KSU)
USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA)
Watershed Districts