Divisions & Programs

The Kansas Department of Agriculture is made up of a variety of divisions and programs that perform different administrative, marketing, regulatory and other services. Those sections are listed below.

Administrative Services

  • Agriculture Statistics
  • Fiscal Section
  • Human Resources
  • Information Technology
  • Legal Section
  • Office of the Secretary
  • Emergency Management

Agricultural Business Services

  • Agriculture Laboratory
  • Agriculture Marketplace Protection
    • Agricultural Commodities Assurance Program  (ACAP)
    • Grain Warehouse
    • Weights & Measures
  • Dairy Inspection
  • Food Safety and Lodging
  • Meat and Poultry Inspection
  • Plant Protection and Weed Control
  • Pesticide and Fertilizer
  • Agricultural Marketing, Advocacy and Outreach Team

Division of Water Resources

  • Appropriations
  • Management Services
  • Structures