2016 Summit Logo

Growth Project Contacts

The Kansas Agricultural Growth Strategy project has been a collaborative effort involving leaders from throughout the Kansas agriculture industry. Sector discussions and development of sector documents were coordinated by staff members at the Kansas Department of Agriculture, to facilitate and organize the process. If you would like to participate in the growth strategy project, or if you would like more information about a particular sector and the progress being done to this point, please contact one of the individuals who has served as a facilitator for that agricultural sector. 

Chad Bontrager
Growth project role: Corn, Pet Food, Wheat
Phone: 785-564-6701
Email: Chad.Bontrager@ks.gov

Susan Metzger
Growth project role: Cotton, Dairy
Phone: 785-564-6708
Email: Susan.Metzger@ks.gov

Josh Roe
Growth project role: Ag Technology & Entrepreneurship, Soybeans & Other Oilseeds
Phone: 785-564-6707
Email: Josh.Roe@ks.gov

Suzanne Ryan-Numrich
Growth project role: Equine, Pork
Phone: 785-564-6704
Email: Suzanne.Numrich@ks.gov

Kerry Wefald
Growth project role: Poultry, Sorghum
Phone: 785-564-6758
Email: Kerry.Wefald@ks.gov

Mary Soukup
Growth project role: Animal Health, Beef
Phone: 785-410-0393
Email: Mary.Soukup@ks.gov

Russell Plashka
Growth project role: Ag Equipment Manufacturing & Sales, Ag Career & Workforce Development Specialist
Phone: 785-564-7466
Email: Russell.Plaschka@ks.gov

Kellen Liebsch
Growth project role: Feed & Forage
Phone: 785-564-6726
Email: Kellen.Liebsch@ks.gov

Janelle Dobbins
Growth project role: Food Processing
Phone: 785-564-6759
Email: Janelle.Dobbins@ks.gov

Lexi Wright
Growth project role: Specialty Crops
Phone: 785-564-6755
Email: Lexi.Wright@ks.gov