

Kansas Seed Dealer Registration Application



- All persons selling agricultural seed such as grass, legume, forage, cereal and fiber crops are required to register with the Secretary of Agriculture. Persons selling horticultural seed such as vegetable or flower seed do not need to register.
- Persons selling agricultural seed to any person other than the end user are required to obtain a wholesale registration.
- Persons selling agricultural seed to the end user are required to obtain a retail registration.
- Persons selling as both a retailer and a wholesaler must apply for a combined registration.
- Seed conditioners are not required to register with the Kansas Department of Agriculture.

Provide all information requested

Legal Name:			
DBA Name, if applicable:			
Address:			
City:	State:		ZIP:
Phone:	Fax:		
E-mail:	_	FEIN:	

If no FEIN, use Social Security Number

Locations from which seed will be sold

List all locations from which seed will be sold. Each location must have its own Registration or Registrations. Attach additional pages as needed.

Name	Address	City, State, Zip	Phone	Registration Type (check all that apply)
				Retailer Combined

Registration Fee

All registrations using this form* and paid for by check, money order, or over-the-phone credit card are subject to a 6% fee. Please include this fee in your calculations. A check or money order for an amount less than the total due, including the 6% fee, will not be accepted. Fees paid using the online renewal process are not subject to the 6% fee. The following fees will apply for each location:

Number of wholes Number of retain Number of combine	ler registrations	x \$ 265.00 (\$25 x \$ 31.80 (\$30 x \$ 296.80 (\$28	+ 6%)	= \$ = \$ = \$	
			Tota	I = \$	
	Make your check or money order payable to and send application and payment to:		Kansas Department of Agriculture 1320 Research Park Drive Manhattan, KS 66502		
То ра	To pay with a credit card, or to request a registration renewal application:		kda.p	pwc@ks.gov, or 785-564-6698	

*To avoid the 6% fee, go to https://portal.kda.ks.gov/enrollment/ppwc-register to apply or renew online.

By signing and submitting this application, I agree to submit the appropriate fee and comply with the provisions of the Kansas Seed Law and supporting regulations (K.S.A. 2-1415 *et seq.*). I certify that all information provided in this application is true and correct.

Applicant Signature

Printed Applicant Name

Title

Date

For Office Use Only

Transaction #

SNW

Ck/CC #

SNR