

Mined Land Reclamation Program

Application for Mining License

The Surface-Mining Land Conservation and Reclamation Act of 1994 specifies that those persons engaged in mining, as defined by the Act, shall be licensed by the Executive Director of the Kansas Department of Agriculture (KDA), Division of Conservation (DOC). The Act also states that a fee of \$300.00 is required to accompany each application for a mining license. Political subdivisions of state government are also required to be licensed; however, these entities are **exempt** from the \$300.00 fee.

Mine Type: Surface Underground	d	For Division of Conservation Use:
Please check here if you are a County:		License Number:
Company/County Name		
Street Address 1		
Street Address 2		
City	State	Zip
E-mail		
Telephone	Fax	

As a representative of the above-named company/county, I certify that the above information is correct to the best of my knowledge, and that the above-named company/county has the authority to operate a mine, and that the above-named company/county has complied with all local, state, and federal requirements pursuant to *K.S.A.* 49-607(7).

First Name	MI Last Name		
Title	Date		
Signature			
	Please submit this form and a payment for fees to: Kansas Department of Agriculture Division of Conservation Mined Land Reclamation Program 1320 Research Park Drive Manhattan, Kansas, 66502. Make check payable to State of Kansas. OFFICE 785-564-6620 FAX 785-564-6778		
For Division of Conservation Use Only			
Approved by:	Title: Date:		