Kansas Department of Agriculture
Accounts Receivable and Licensing
1320 Research Park Dr.
Manhattan, KS 66502
Phone: 785-564-6700, Fax: 785-564-7490

Kansas

Department of Agriculture

COMMERCIAL PESTICIDE
APPLICATOR CERTIFICATION
APPLICATION

1. Have you EVER tested for Commercial Pesticide Applicator Certification in Kansas before? YES NO
Please provide Kansas Certification Number if you are currently certified or have ever been certified:
Categories:
2. PERSONAL INFORMATION:
Social Security No. Birth Date
Last Name Telephone
First Name Fax
Address E-Malil
City County State Zip

3. CATEGORY/SUBCATEGORY: Please check the subcategories for which you are applying for certification:

General ($45.00) Category 4 7E - Structural

Category 1 4 - Seed Treatment 7F - Wood Preservation/Wood Products
1A - Agricultural Plant Category 5 Category 8
1B - Agricultural Animal 5 - Aguatic 8 - Public Health

1C - Wildlife Damage Control

5S - Aquatic Pest Control - Sewer

Category 9

1D - Stump Treatment Category 6 9A - Noxious Weed
Category 2 6 - Right-of-Way 9B - Regulated

2 - Forest Category 7 Category 10
Category 3 7A - Wood-Destroying 10 - Demonstration/Research

3A - Ornamental

7B - Stored Products

3B - Turf

7C - Industrial Weed Control

3C - Interior Landscape

7D - Health-Related

4. EXAM FEES: The exam fee is $45 per exam including the general exam. Applicants who fail exams may retest upon paying an
additional fee of $45 per exam. Reciprocal fees (see No. 8).

PLEASE DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX (For Kansas Department of Agriculture use only)

Fee Code | Transaction No Receipt Date Check No | Ccert # Categories Entry Cert. | Eff Date | Exp Date | Initial | Process
CC# by Date
PUE
cMC 12-31
CMR

KPL-300 (Rev 03/17)


mailto:ARandLicensing@KDA.KS.GOV

PLEASE COMPLETE INFORMATION ON REVERSE SIDE OF THIS FORM

5. EMPLOYER INFORMATION: Please complete employer information even if you are not working for a pesticide business. If you
plan to use your commercial pesticide applicator certification to apply pesticides for compensation, you must work as an employee of a
pesticide business licensed to apply pesticides in the categories you are certified in or obtain your own Pesticide Business License.
Provide a Tax ID number for the business that is making this payment.

Employer Pesticide Tax ID: Employment
Business License No. Date:

Employer Name:

Employer Address:

Employer City, State, Zip: Employer Phone:

6.CERTIFICATION PROBLEMS: Have you had a pesticide certification or license suspended, revoked, or denied in any state during
the last five years? If yes, please provide the states, years, and a brief description of the problem. YES NO

7.FELONY CONVICTION INFORMATION: Have you ever been convicted of a felony? If yes, please provide a description. YES NO

8. OTHER STATE CERTIFICATION OR LICENSE INFORMATION: Please indicate any other pesticide certifications or
licenses you have had in other states during the past five years:

State Years State Years State Years State Years

9. CERTIFICATION BY RECIPROCITY: Kansas has limited reciprocal agreements with the following states listed below. If you
wish to apply for certification, or re-entry of certification by reciprocity in lieu of passing exams please complete this application and
CALL ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE AND LICENSING IMMEDIATELY if you have not had contact already to allow adequate time
to complete the reciprocal process. (785-564-6688)

Missouri Certification No. Nebraska Certification No. Oklahoma Certification No.
-$75 per category -$75 per category -$75 per category
-you must be a resident of MO -you must be a resident of NE

. Minnesota Certification No.
Indiana Certification No. -$75 per category Texas Certification No.

-$75 per category -$75 per category

- you must be a resident of MN

10. EFFECTIVE PERIOD: Commercial Pesticide Applicator Certification expires on December 31 of the second calendar year after the
year of issue, unless renewed prior to that date. Certification may be renewed for a succeeding three-year period by training, examination
or reciprocity and with the receipt by KDA of appropriate fees & application form.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE: | hereby attest the information on this application is true, complete and accurate.

SIGNATURE: DATE SIGNED:
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