
 

APPLICATION FOR FOOD ESTABLISHMENT LICENSE 

(Micro/Unattended Food Establishments, Category IV) 
 

Kansas Department of Agriculture 
Food Safety & Lodging 

1320 Research Park Drive 2nd Floor Manhattan, KS  66502 

(785) 564-6767 

www.agriculture.ks.gov/fsl 

 
OWNERSHIP INFORMATION 

 

Company Name:   Phone:   

 

Company Address:   Fax:   

 

City, State, Zip Code:   County:   

 

Email address (for renewals):   
 

(READ CAREFULLY:  Please list corporation, partnership, partners, or individual owner) 

 
Legal Ownership:       

□ Individual / Sole Proprietor  □ Partnership (LLP / LP)*  □ Corporation (Corp. / Inc.)*  □ LLC* 

* Is ownership registered with the Kansas Secretary of State?     □ No    □ Yes--Business Entity ID #:      

To register with the Secretary of State go to www.kssos.org or call 785-296-4564 to register your ownership in KS 
 

* Federal Tax ID #:        
 

 

Contact Person:          Phone:       
 

I agree as a condition to the granting of a license to comply with and abide by all the terms of the Kansas Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act and the 

rules and regulations prescribed thereunder.  I declare the above statements are true, complete, and accurate to the best of my knowledge. 

 

 

           / /  

Signature         Date 

 
                

Printed Name         Title  

 

NOTE: ALL new applications require an application fee of $100.00 and a license fee of $75.00 that are due at the time of 

application. 

 
All licenses are valid from April 1st to the following March 31st. 

 

Make checks payable to: Kansas Department of Agriculture or KDA 
 
A credit card payment form can be downloaded at: 

  http://agriculture.ks.gov/docs/default-source/rc-food-safety/credit-card-eft-food-cc-october-2017.pdf?sfvrsn=4 
 

Please complete the table on the next page to list all Micro/Unattended Markets locations needing licensed. If 

additional pages are needed, please print multiple copies of the second page and complete them.

http://www.kssos.org/
http://agriculture.ks.gov/docs/default-source/rc-food-safety/credit-card-eft-food-cc-october-2017.pdf?sfvrsn=4


October 2017 

 

Market/Location 
Name 

Opening 
Date Street Address City 

Zip 
Code 

App. Fee   
$100 (FN4) 

Lic. Fee 
$75 (FR4) 

          

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

              

       

For office use only   
Total 
Each  
  

$  
  

 $ 
  Payment Number   

Transaction 
Number   

Payment Type 
  
CK    CC    MO    Cashier    Electronic Check  
 Total Payment   

 
 


