

Kansas Department of Agriculture

Records Center – Food Safety 1320 Research Park Drive Manhattan, KS 66502 785-564-6767

APPLICATION FOR EGG LICENSE

For Calendar Year		Registration Fee \$5.00		
Application for license to sell, offe Kansas Egg Law.	er or expose for sa		n accordance with the provisions of the	
Complete Business Name				
Location/Street Address				
City	State	Zip Code	E-mail Address	
Phone Number	County		Federal Tax ID	
Mailing Address [if different than facili				
Please complete the following inf			that apply:	
Distributor	Any person who wholesales eggs in Kansas to another wholesaler in accordance with K.S.A. 2-2508			
Last Handler	food pay	Any person who sells, offers or exposes for sale or distributes eggs to retailers or food purveyors in accordance with K.S.A. 2-2501. The last handler is required to pay an inspection fee of \$0.0035 per dozen or a minimum of \$15.00. These fees are to be paid and reported quarterly to the state of Kansas.		
Producer	from All p	Any person who exercises control over the production of eggs and disposes of eggs from the output of a flock owned by such person in accordance with K.S.A. 2-2501. All producers who choose to sell their eggs as graded must obtain an egg license and purchase inspection fee stamps.		
I hereby attest that the information in th	is application fo	or registration is true, comp	olete and accurate.	
Signature	_		Date	
Type/Printed Name of Signer	_		Title	
For Office Use Only				
ERG \$5.00 TR#		Check/ <i>CC</i> #	Date	

APPLICATION FOR PERMIT TO REPORT AND PAY THE

EGG INSPECTION FEE ON A QUARTERLY BASIS

The undersigned hereby makes application to the Secretary of the Kansas Department of Agriculture for a permit to report and pay on a quarterly basis the egg inspection fee in accordance with the provisions of the Kansas Egg Law.

It is hereby understood and agreed that upon the issuance of a permit the applicant will keep such records as are necessary and as are satisfactory to the said Secretary to indicate accurately the quantity of eggs sold during the period the permit is in force and effect, and on which the inspection fee is due; and will report to said Secretary on the first days of October, January, April and July, or within thirty days thereafter, of each year the quantity of eggs sold on which the inspection fee is due during the preceding three months, and remit therewith the inspection fee thereon. The Secretary of the State Department of Agriculture and his/her duly authorized representatives are hereby granted permission to check the records and otherwise verify the statement of quantity of eggs sold.

This application made this	day of	, for and on behalf of
(Signature)		
(Title)		
(Address)		
(City, State)		