
 

 

 

 

 

 
APPLICATION FOR EGG LICENSE 

 

For Calendar Year    

Kansas Department of Agriculture 

Records Center – Food Safety 

1320 Research Park Drive 

Manhattan, KS 66502 
785-564-6767 

 

 

 

 

 
Registration Fee $5.00 

 

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 
Application for license to sell, offer or expose for sale, distribute, or grade eggs in accordance with the provisions of the 

Kansas Egg Law. 

 

 
Complete Business Name     

Location/Street  Address    

 
    

City State Zip Code E-mail Address 

 

 
   

Phone Number County Federal Tax ID 
 

........................................................................................................................................................................................................ 

Mailing Address [if different than facility] 

 
 

 
 

 

........................................................................................................................................................................ 
Please complete the following information by checking all categories that apply: 

 

Distributor Any person who wholesales eggs in Kansas to another wholesaler in accordance 

with K.S.A. 2-2508 

Last Handler Any person who sells, offers or exposes for sale or distributes eggs to retailers or 

food purveyors in accordance with K.S.A. 2-2501. The last handler is required to 

pay an inspection fee of $0.0035 per dozen or a minimum of $15.00. These fees are 

to be paid and reported quarterly to the state of Kansas. 

Producer Any person who exercises control over the production of eggs and disposes of eggs 

from the output of a flock owned by such person in accordance with K.S.A. 2-2501. 

All producers who choose to sell their eggs as graded must obtain an egg license and 

purchase inspection fee stamps. 

 

....................................................................................................................................................................................................... 

 

I hereby attest that the information in this application for registration is true, complete and accurate. 

 

 

Signature  Date 

Type/Printed Name of Signer  Title 

 

================================================================================= 

For Office Use Only 

ERG $5.00 TR#    

 

Revised 12/28/2023 

Check/CC#    Date    

 



 

APPLICATION FOR PERMIT TO REPORT AND PAY THE 

EGG INSPECTION FEE ON A QUARTERLY BASIS 

 
 

The undersigned hereby makes application to the Secretary of the Kansas Department of Agriculture for a permit to 

report and pay on a quarterly basis the egg inspection fee in accordance with the provisions of the Kansas Egg Law. 

 

It is hereby understood and agreed that upon the issuance of a permit the applicant will keep such records as are 

necessary and as are satisfactory to the said Secretary to indicate accurately the quantity of eggs sold during the 

period the permit is in force and effect, and on which the inspection fee is due; and will report to said Secretary on 

the first days of October, January, April and July, or within thirty days thereafter, of each year the quantity of eggs 

sold on which the inspection fee is due during the preceding three months, and remit therewith the inspection fee 

thereon. The Secretary of the State Department of Agriculture and his/her duly authorized representatives are 

hereby granted permission to check the records and otherwise verify the statement of quantity of eggs sold. 

 

 

This application made this day of , , for and on behalf of 
 

  . 

 

 

 

 
 

 

(Signature) 
 

 

 
 

(Title) 
 

 

 
 

(Address) 
 

 

 
 

(City, State)  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Revised 12/28/2023 

 


