

Mined Land Reclamation Program

APPLICATION FOR MINING LICENSE

The Surface-Mining Land Conservation and Reclamation Act of 1994 specifies that those persons engaged in mining, as defined by the Act, shall be licensed by the Executive Director of the Kansas Department of Agriculture (KDA), Division of Conservation (DOC). The Act also states that a fee of \$300.00 is required to accompany each application for a mining license. Political subdivisions of state government are also required to be licensed; however, these entities are **exempt** from the \$300.00 fee.

Γitle		Date	
First Name	MI	Last Name	
As a representative of the above-named coand that the above-named company/councemplied with all lo		te a mine, and that th	ne above-named company/county has
Contact Person:			
Гelephone	Fax		
E-mail			
City			-
Street Address 2			
Street Address 1			
Company/County Name			
			License Number:
Please	check here if you are a	County	For Division of Conservation Use:
TO I	1 1 1 10	a	

Please submit this form and a payment for fees to: Kanasa Department of Agriculture Division of Conservation Mined Land Reclamation Program 1320 Research Park Drive Manhattan, Kansas, 66502. Make check payable to State of Kansas. OFFICE 785 564 6620 FAX 785 564 6778 For Division of Conservation Use Only Approved by	MINE TYPE (check one):		
Kansas Department of Agriculture Division of Conservation Mined Land Reclamation Program 1320 Research Park Drive Manhattun, Kansas, 66502. Make check payable to State of Kansas. OFFICE 788-564-620	Surface	Underground	
Approved byDate	Kansas D Divis Mined La 1320 Mant Make check	epartment of Agriculture sion of Conservation and Reclamation Program Research Park Drive nattan, Kansas, 66502. Expayable to State of Kansas.	
pproved byDate			
approved byDate			
approved byDate			
Approved byDate			
approved byDate			
approved byDate			
Approved byDate			
Approved byDate			
Approved byDate			
Trial :			