

Kansas Department of Agriculture Pesticide & Fertilizer Program

esticide & Fertilizer Program 1320 Research Park Dr. Manhattan, KS 66502 785-564-6688 KDA.PestFert@KS.GOV

APPLICATION FOR CHEMIGATION USER'S PERMIT (CUP)

(PLEASE PRII	,				_	_				
1. Permit to be	·			🗆	New	Rene	ewal No			
	Must be owner	or operator of land on which che	emigation is to be	used						
Address:	Street (or R.R. & Box N	o.)	City	Coun	ty	State		ZIP		
Land Phone		Cell Phone		Fax						
E-mail Address	s									
SSN (if individu	ual):	Fed. ⁻	Tax I.D. No. (if	business):						
2. (Check One) 🗌 Individual 🗌	Partnership	ration	ociation [Othe	r <i>(explain)</i>				
List the name	es and addresses of the	officers or partners. (Attach	a separate she	et, if necess	ary)					
Name:		Title/Office:			[Birth Date:				
Address:										
this permit	POINT OF DIVERSION (or R.R. & Box No.) PDIV) which supplies water to a, Water Right File number, controller to CATIONS.		distribution s	system to b			IP ation under		
	Description of PDIV Section/Township/Range : \$75	Water Right File No.	County Abbrev.	(cp=cente		ype (Chec drip; fl=flood		/explain)		
1				cp	dp	fl	0			
Additional PD	IV Fee: \$15 each									
2				cp	_ dp	fl	0			
3				cp	dp	fl	0 _			
4				cp	dp	fl	0			
5				ср	dp	fl	0			
	parate sheet, if necessary	r (CEO). List operator(s) who	will be energia							
4. Chemigan	on Equipment Operator	r (CEO). List operator(s) who	wiii be operatii	ng chemigai	lion equipi	nent under	IIIIS USE	ii S Peiiiii.		
	<u>Name</u>		(<u>Check One</u>)							
		□ New/Expired *			☐ Currently Certified CEO No**					
		□ New/E	Expired *	□ Curr	ently Certi	fied CEO N	۱o	**		
(Attach a se	eparate sheet, if necessar	y)								
		Exam Answer Sheet + \$25 n			pplication					
chemigati REQUIRE and the I INFORMA	Signature: I hereby certion equipment specifi MENTS leaflet. I certify PLAN FOR USING RE	PAYMENT IF CEO CURREN tify that each of the above led by the Kansas Chem y that all systems added to QUIRED ANTI-POLLUTION ENTS and am aware that o	irrigation sys nigation Safet my permit co N DEVICES si	items has by Law as mply with the ubmitted was	outlined he PLAN I vith this a	in the IN FOR HAND application	IFORMA DLING T n. I have	TION AND AILWATER e read the		
Signature	(Required):			Date (Required):				
	KDA TR No	CHP (\$75 1 st PDIV)\$		_						
	Check No.	WS (\$15 ea. addt'l)\$_		_	PER	MIT NO.				
	Check Amount	CHE (\$25 ea.)\$_		_	ISSU	ED DATE				
		This Application Amt\$_			RI	EGION				

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE CLEARLY! If you use a ballpoint pen, press firmly.
- 2. If more space is needed for supplying required information, please attach a separate piece of paper.
- 3. PARTS 1-2: Indicate if new or renewal. Chemigation User's Permits (CUP) are issued to the owner or operator of land on which chemigation is to be used. Indicate if individual, partnership, corporation, association, or other. PART 2.A: If the applicant is a partnership, etc., enter the names, addresses and birth dates of the officers and/or partners. PART 2B: Enter other information about the entity.
- 4. PART 3: Each location should be listed by legal description. The well location or point of diversion (PDIV) should be stated as quarter/quarter, Section/Township/Range (Example: NW NE SE 23-21-15W) or in feet from the southeast corner of the respective section (Example: 3960' North and 1320' West of SE corner, 23-21-15W). Only PDIV's should be reported. DO NOT REPORT CENTER PIVOT LOCATIONS!
- 5. PART 4: To receive a CUP, each applicant must be a Certified Chemigation Equipment Operator (CEO) or employ at least one individual currently certified as a Chemigation Equipment Operator. List new/recertified/current operator(s) with CEO certification numbers. Five-year certification/recertification is accomplished by successfully passing an open book chemigation exam, completing an application and paying the fee. Certification exams are available through this office or local extension offices. No individual shall supervise more than 10 *operating* chemigation units at one time.
- 6. FEES: The CUP fee is payable annually only on PDIV's when the chemigation process is to be used:

\$75 = first PDIV

\$15 = 2nd and each additional PDIV

\$25 = CEO 5-year certification/recertification

Both fees may be combined and one check issued. Payment may be made by Money Order or check payable to: *Kansas Department of Agriculture*, or by DISCOVER, the only credit card that will be accepted, which charges an additional convenience fee of 2.25% of the total remitted amount. Fees must accompany this application. Sending currency through the mail is discouraged. Your canceled check is your receipt. Please use the fee schedule and calculation table below to prevent over/under payment.

- 7. Other Kansas Chemigation Safety Law registration requirements are:
 - a. Each application for a new (renewal excluded) permit *must* be accompanied by Form CSL-457, PLAN FOR USING REQUIRED ANTI-POLLUTION DEVICES. This form must include or be applicable to each PDIV listed in PART 3. The requirements for anti-pollution devices are listed in the leaflet entitled, "KANSAS CHEMIGATION SAFETY LAW, INFORMATION AND REQUIREMENTS." Verify your compliance by signing and dating this form.
 - b. Each application for a new (renewal excluded) permit *must* be accompanied by Form CSL-120, PLAN FOR HANDLING TAILWATER. The plan must address or be applicable to all water sources listed in PART 3. Irrigation systems that do not produce water accumulations should be identified as such. The plan should describe the precautions taken and methods used to assure that water containing pesticides, fertilizers or other chemicals, or animal wastes does not leave the area intended for treatment. This form must be signed and dated.

CHEMIGATION FEE SCHEDULE AND CALCULATION TABLE FOR USE BY APPLICANT								
1 st F	PDIV		\$ 75.00					
Each Addi	tional PDIV		\$					
	\$							
Total CEO(s), New/Recertified	\$							
	\$							
	\$							
Your Check No.	Dated	Make check/money order payable to						
			Kansas Department of Agriculture					