OFFICE USE ONLY! Test Date: G SML LRG RFD VTM LPG B MF CNG

KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE DIVISION OF WEIGHTS & MEASURES 1320 RESEARCH PARK DRIVE MANHATTAN, KS 66502 KDA.Weights.Measures@KS.Gov

PH: 785-564-6681 FAX: 785-564-6779

TECHNICAL REPRESENTATIVE THREE-YEAR LICENSE APPLICATION LICENSE PERIOD: JULY 1, 2023 – JUNE 30, 2026

Beginning on July 1, 2017, each technical representative who has had 10 years of continuous licensure with no administrative enforcement action adjudicated against such technical representative during such 10- year period shall be eligible to obtain a three-year license.

Technical representatives with 10+ years of experience in one or more device categories may be approved for a three-year license for device categories where they have less than 10 years of experience. KDA may require an audit of the technician's work in the device categories where they have less than 10 years of experience.

The three-year license fee is \$300 per device category for the three-year license period beginning July 1, 2022. **DO NOT SEND PAYMENT WITH THE THREE-YEAR APPLICATION**. If your application is approved, the Division of Weights and Measures will send an invoice to the service company address provided below.

			-
Technical Representative License #		_	Date
Name			DOB
(Last)	(First)	(MI)	
Home Address			
City			
Email Address			
Service Company License #			
Company		Office	Phone
Company Address			
City	Stat	te Zip Code	
Supervisor Name		Email	

Applicant Desires to:	☐ Repair Only	☐ Test Only	☐ Repair and Test				
☐ <u>Large Scale</u> (2001	Lb And More Including N	Monorail Scales)					
☐ Small Scale (2000)	Lb And Less)						
☐ <u>Retail Fuel Dispen</u>	<u>ser</u>						
☐ <u>Vehicle Tank Mete</u>	<u>er</u>						
☐ <u>Lp Gas Meter</u>							
☐ <u>Bulk Meter</u> (Whole	esale)						
☐ <u>Mass Flow Meter</u>							
☐ Compressed Natur	ral Gas Meter						
Permits 1) removal of rejection tags placed on weighing and measuring devices by the State of Kansas Weights and Measures officials; 2) place in service repaired devices which have been previously rejected; 3) place in service newly installed devices; 4) perform annual testing of commercial devices as required by Kansas law. **Licensed Technical Representatives Must Work for a Licensed Service Company.** If the service company employing the licensed technical representative has allowed their company license to expire, the technical representative license shall be considered inactive. **Do you have available a current copy of the NIST Handbook 44? 2012							
	Printed Name						
	Signature	Must Be Legible					
		Must Be Legible					