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Governor Laura Kelly today announced that she will sign an Executive Order 
requiring that most Kansans in a public space must wear a mask, beginning 
12:01 a.m. Friday, July 3.  
 
“This is a simple, proactive step we can take to keep Kansans at work, get our 
kids back to school, and keep ourselves and our neighbors healthy,” Governor 
Kelly said. “Wearing a mask is not only safe – but it is necessary to avoid 
another shut down. 
 
“Remember – my mask protects you, and your mask protects me,” Governor 
Kelly said. “We’re all in this together.” 
 
Under the order, most Kansans must wear masks in stores and shops, 
restaurants, and in any situation in which social distancing of 6 feet cannot be 
maintained, including outside. The EO will be released on Thursday, and will 
provide specific guidance regarding under what circumstances masks must be 
worn. 
 
“I know Kansans will have many questions about this order – and we will 
answer them when it is released later this week,” Governor Kelly said. “But by 
announcing the requirement today, people in our state will have the 
appropriate time to acquire the masks.” 
 
The Kansas Attorney General’s Office will work closely with officials in 
Governor Kelly’s administration to ensure that the order complies with Kansas 
law. 
 
For more information on COVID-19 health guidance, please 
visit www.covid.ks.gov. 
 

https://gcc01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.covid.ks.gov%2F&data=02%7C01%7CRayna.Karst%40ks.gov%7C5f682e8944c646b6c09f08d81c757f01%7Cdcae8101c92d480cbc43c6761ccccc5a%7C0%7C0%7C637290638252868840&sdata=hvoHQy%2Bs9jLU0fxR138urPxFuwFJ4H9UZhke13IV5e8%3D&reserved=0
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