
 

Kansas Seed Law 
Registration Application  

 

 All persons selling agricultural seed such as grass, legume, forage, cereal and fiber crops are required to register with the 
Secretary of Agriculture. Persons selling horticultural seed such as vegetable or flower seed are exempt from licensing and fees. 

 Persons selling agricultural seed to any person other than the end user are required to obtain a wholesale registration.   
 Persons selling agricultural seed to the end user are required to obtain a retail registration.  
 Persons selling as both a retailer and a wholesaler are required to register as both a retailer and a wholesaler. 
 Seed conditioners are required to register with the Kansas Department of Agriculture.  No fee is required for registration. 
 

  New Registration  Renewal  New Registration Type 
 

Provide all information requested 
   

 Legal Name:  
 DBA Name, if applicable:   
 Address:   
 City:  State:  ZIP:   
 Phone:  Fax:   
 E-mail:   
 FEIN:   

if no FEIN, use Social Security Number 
 

Locations from which seed will be sold   
List all locations from which seed will be sold. Each location must have its own Registration or Registrations.  

 Name Address City, State, Zip Phone 
Registration Type 

(check all that apply) 
 

          

 
 

 Retailer  Combined  
     

 

 Wholesaler  Conditioner 
      

          

   

Retailer 
 Combined 

 

      

   

Wholesaler 
 Conditioner 

 

      

          

   

Retailer 
 Combined 

 

      

   

Wholesaler 
 Conditioner 

 

      

Attach additional sheets if necessary 
 

Seed Types Sold           Check all that apply. 

 Spring-planted crop seed  Fall-planted crop seed  Milo and/or Cotton 
 

 Cover crop seed   Grass seed  Sell by order only  
       

 Wildlife food plot seed    (Do not store seed onsite) 
  

Registration Fee 
The following fees will apply for each location listed on the front page: 
       

 Number of wholesale registrations  x $ 250 = $   No fee is required to register 
as a Seed Conditioner 

 
 Number of retailer registrations  x $   30 = $    
 Number of combined registrations  x $ 280 = $   Payment must be submitted 

with application 
 

 Total registrations fee = $    
 
 

 
Make your check or money order payable to 

and send application and payment to: 

  Kansas Department of Agriculture 
1320 Research Park Drive  
Manhattan, KS 65502 

 

   

Signature  
By signing and submitting this application, I agree to submit the appropriate fee and comply with the provisions of the Kansas Seed 
Law and supporting regulations (K.S.A. 2-1415 et seq.). I certify that all information provided in this application is true and correct.  
 

    
Applicant Signature  Date 

 
   

Printed Applicant Name  Title 
 

   

Transaction #  Ck/CC #                    ID#  
      

SNW  SNR  SNC  
 


	New Registration: Off
	Renewal: Off
	New Registration Type: Off
	Legal Name: 
	DBA Name if applicable: 
	Address: 
	City: 
	State: 
	ZIP: 
	Phone: 
	Fax: 
	Email: 
	FEIN: 
	NameRow1: 
	AddressRow1: 
	City State ZipRow1: 
	PhoneRow1: 
	Retailer: Off
	Wholesaler: Off
	Combined: Off
	Conditioner: Off
	NameRow2: 
	AddressRow2: 
	City State ZipRow2: 
	PhoneRow2: 
	Retailer_2: Off
	Wholesaler_2: Off
	Combined_2: Off
	Conditioner_2: Off
	NameRow3: 
	AddressRow3: 
	City State ZipRow3: 
	PhoneRow3: 
	Retailer_3: Off
	Wholesaler_3: Off
	Combined_3: Off
	Conditioner_3: Off
	Springplanted crop seed: Off
	Fallplanted crop seed: Off
	Milo andor Cotton: Off
	Cover crop seed: 
	Grass seed: Off
	Sell by order only: Off
	Wildlife food plot seed: 
	Number of wholesale registrations: 
	x  250: 
	Number of retailer registrations: 
	30: 
	Number of combined registrations: 
	x  280: 
	Total registrations fee: 
	Date: 
	Printed Applicant Name: 
	Title: 
	Transaction: 
	CkCC: 
	ID: 
	SNW: 
	SNR: 
	SNC: 


