Industrial Hemp Advisory Board

The regulations for the Industrial Hemp Research Program identified the guidelines for formation of the Industrial Hemp Advisory Board, and the board was named in February 2019. 

Industrial Hemp Advisory Board:
Willie Dove, Representative 38th Kansas House District
Kerri Ebert, Extension Assistant, Kansas Center for Sustainable Agriculture and Alternative Crops
Steven Johnson, Representative 108th Kansas House District
Jeff Ochampaugh, Agrilead, Inc.
Kelly Rippel, Vice President, Kansans for Hemp
Steve Schuler, Executive Director, Kansas Crop Improvement Association
Dr. Andrew Tucker, Assistant Agronomy Professor, Fort Hays State University
Katie Whisman, Executive Officer, Kansas Bureau of Investigation
Troy Waymaster, Representative 109th Kansas House District
Jeff Vogel, ex officio, Program Manager, KDA Plant Protection and Weed Control