KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE WRC
DIVISION OF WEIGHTS AND MEASURES i —
1320 Research Park Drive R —
Manhattan, Kansas 66502 [ —
(785) 564-6681

KDA.Weights.Measures@KS.GOV

LICENSE APPLICATION

Application for a license for a service company to test weighing or measuring devices. Separate applications must be
filed for each place of business. The license will include authority to remove rejection and out-of-service tags placed on
devices by the State Weights and Measures officials; authorizes service companies to place “in service” newly installed
devices (only devices with an NTEP Certificate of Conformance). The licensee may also perform annual testing as
required by Kansas Law.

Check Type of Business: Inspection/Testing Repair
[1 LARGE SCALE (2001 Ib and more including monorail scales) O

SMALL SCALE (2000 Ib and less)

RETAIL FUEL DISPENSER

VEHICLE TANK METER

LP GAS METER

BULK METER (Wholesale)

MASS FLOW METER

COMPRESSED NATURAL GAS METER
CRYOGENIC LIQUID METER

GRAIN MOISTURE METER
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o This Company only tests its own equipment or facilities.

o This Company only repairs its own equipment or facilities.

o This Company only tests/repairs non-commercial devices.

o Publish Company’s information on the licensed service company list distributed by KDA

Enclose $50.00 with this license application. License expires June 30th of each year.
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Date , 20

Company Name:

Mailing Address:

City State  Zip Code
Street Address:

City State  Zip Code
Phone Number: FAX Number:
Toll-Free Number: E-Mail Address:
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LICENSED TECHNICAL REPRESENTIVES:

All technical representatives for scales and meters are required to attend a continuing education class and pass a

written examination.

List all technical representatives licensed with company. All technicians’ names, complete address and license number
must be listed below or on an attached sheet. (use an additional sheet if necessary)

Technician Name Address City State | License #
TESTING EQUIPMENT:
Test Kit Information

Identification # of Kit Capacity Assigned To Date Certified NIST Certified Lab

Pounds or Grams

(State)

Test Truck Information

Truck Make

Total No. of
Test Weights

Gross Weight
(Buildup)

Test Cart
Weight

Total Length
of Truck

Date Certified

NIST Certified
Lab
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Prover Information
Prover Name Serial No. Gallon Capacity Date Certified NIST Certified Lab

ATTACH CERTIFICATION REPORT(S) WITH APPLICATION

NOTE: Certificates issued by the Kansas Metrology Laboratory after September 1, 2009 do not need to be
attached to the application.

LICENSE APPLICATION

| hereby agree that if this application is approved and the license is granted, we will not remove rejection tags from a
device unless the device is in full compliance with Handbook 44, is accurate, and meets all Kansas Requirements, nor
issue a Device Installation Report (DI-701) on new equipment that does not have an NTEP Certificate of Conformance.
We will leave a completed copy of the scale test report at the facility at the time of inspection. We will also leave a
completed copy of the DI-701 form at the facility at the time of inspection if this form is required.

I also hereby agree to submit completed test reports to the Weights and Measures Office within 10 days. Device
Installation Reports (DI 701) must be submitted with the test report.

No person in my employ will be allowed to inspect or test weighing or measuring devices unless they are registered
technicians. | further agree that the Kansas Department of Agriculture may suspend or revoke my license for good cause,
WHICH MAY INCLUDE DECEPTIVE BUSINESS PRACTICES, after a hearing thereon. Should my license be
suspended or revoked, | will surrender it immediately to the Weights and Measures Office.

| FURTHER AGREE THAT A DECAL OR SEAL WILL BE PLACED ON EACH DEVICE SHOWING NAME
OF SERVICE COMPANY AND DATE OF TEST.

Name of Owner or Manager (Print)

Official Signature
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