STATE OF KANSAS
BEFORE THE KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

ORDER OF THE SECRETARY REGARDING
TECHNICAL REPRESENTATIVE
THREE-YEAR LICENSE FEES

Pursuant to Article 3, Chapter 83 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated, SCALES, the Secretary
finds the following:

1.

That K.S.A. 83-302(c)(2) provides that "Beginning on July 1, 2017, each technical
representative who has had 10 years of continuous licensure with no administrative
enforcement action adjudicated against such technical representative during such 10-year
period shall be eligible to obtain a three-year license. The secretary shall implement, by
order, the fee for such three-year license, which shall be an amount not to exceed $300.
Each technical representative holding a three-year license shall be required to complete
continuing education as described in subsection (c)(1) at a frequency not to exceed once
per three-year period. The secretary may promulgate rules and regulations to require any
technical representative who has been adjudicated in violation of this act or any rules and
regulations promulgated by the secretary, to seek renewal of a license on an annual basis
and may establish criteria for reinstatement of eligibility for a three-year license.”

Pursuant to Article 4, Chapter 83 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated, DISPENSING DEVICES,
the Secretary finds the following:

2. That K.S.A. 83-402(c)(2) provides that "Beginning on July 1, 2017, each technical

representative who has had 10 years of continuous licensure with no administrative
enforcement action adjudicated against such technical representative during such 10-year
period shall be eligible to obtain a three-year license. The secretary shall implement, by
order, the fee for such three-year license, which shall be an amount not to exceed $300.
Each technical representative holding a three-year license shall be required to complete
continuing education as described in subsection (c)(1) at a frequency not to exceed once
per three-year period. The secretary may promulgate rules and regulations to require any
technical representative who has been adjudicated in violation of this act or any rules and
regulations promulgated by the secretary, to seek renewal of a license on an annual basis
and may establish criteria for reinstatement of eligibility for a three-year license.”

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED THAT:

1.

The three-year technical representative license fee established in K.S.A. 83-302 and K.S.A.
83-402 shall be set at:
a. $245 for the three-year license taking effect on or after July 1, 2017, but before July
1,2018;



b. $257 for the three-year license taking effect on or after July 1, 2018, but before July
1,2019; and

c. $268 for the three-year license taking effect on or after July 1, 2019, but before July
1,2023

d. $300 for the three-year license taking effect on or after July 1, 2023.

This Order shall remain in effect until otherwise modified by the Secretary.
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IT IS SO ORDERED, THIS DAY OF Une , 2023, IN
MANHATTAN, RILEY COUNTY, KANSAS.

A

Mike Beam, Secr'etary
Kansas Department of Agriculture




