
APPLICATION FOR 
CHEMIGATION EQUIPMENT OPERATOR CERTIFICATION 

NAME (Print or Type): ___________________________________________________________________________________________    
       (Last)                                    (First)                                                      (Middle Initial ) 

ADDRESS: ______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
        (Street or R.R. and Box No.) 

CITY: _________________________________________________ STATE: ___________________ ZIP: __________________________    

SOC. SEC. NO.:  ___________________________________________________________ COUNTY (Abbreviation):  _________________    

LAND PHONE CELL PHONE FAX NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS 

IT IS IMPORTANT that all irrigation systems used to apply any chemical (pesticide or fertilizer) or for blending effluent with fresh 
water be permitted by the Kansas Department of Agriculture and issued a Chemigation User’s Permit (CUP) or be in violation of 
the Kansas Chemigation Safety Law. Enter below the name of the Chemigation User Permit holder (person or business) and the 
Chemigation User’s Permit Number (if known) under which you will be working. 

CUP HOLDER NAME            CUP PERMIT NO. ____________   

I hereby apply for a five-year Chemigation Equipment Operator certification. I am aware that I must meet the following 
requirements for certification: 

 Submit the completed application, signed and dated.
 Pass the examination supplied by the Kansas Department of Agriculture (Min. 75% correct answers to pass.)
 Pay the $25 examination fee.

Make check or Money Order payable to: Kansas Department of Agriculture. Sending currency through 
the mail is discouraged. Your canceled check will serve as your receipt. 

  ? You must report any change in mailing address by the 10th day of the month following the month during which
  the change occurred either by phone, fax or e-mail to the Records Center (K.A.R. 4-13-60(a)). 

NOTE: Certification period is for five years, expiring December 31 of the fourth calendar year after the year of issue. 
Recertification requirements are the same as above.  

SIGNATURE  DATE ____________________            

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE (FOR OFFICE USE ONLY) 

KDA TR #     ____________  
Date Rec’d ____________ 
Check No.      ____________  
Amt. Rec’d          $25.00   (CHE)     

CEO Number Issued 

Kansas Department of Agriculture 
Accounts Receivable and Licensing 

1320 Research Park Dr. 
 Manhattan, KS 66502 

785-564-6700
KDA.ARandLicensing@KS.GOV

mailto:KDA.ARandLicensing@ks.gov
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