STATE OF KANSAS

KANSAS DEPARTMENT of AGRICULTURE
an S a S 1320 Research Park Drive, Manhattan, Ks 66502
Phone (785) 564-6601 Fax (785) 564-6778

Department of Agriculture http://agriculture.ks.gov/AFI
2016 - 2017 Application for KansasTemporary Closing Permit
Licenses will only be extended 30 days. If extra time is needed, please contact the office.

Incomplete applications will not be processed.
Fee must be submitted with application

[] Hobby Breeder........$ 45 . , [] Animal Distributor........$ 95
. » We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover

[] Boarding/Training........$ 45 Make checks out to: KDA [] Retail Breeder.......$ 95

[[] Animal Pound/Shelter.......$ 95 RENEWAL DUE BY: Sept. 30, 2016 [] Pet Shop.......$ 95

[[] Animal Breeder.......$ 95 [ ] Research Facility.......$ 95
County Premise/Business Name License #
Owner/Operator Name Is this a Corporation orLLC? [ ]Yes [ ]No
Applicant's Mailing Address City & Zip
Premises Physical Address (NOT PO Box) City & Zip
Home Phone Cell Phone Fax Number
Work Phone Web-site E-mail
Designated Agent * Designated Agent Phone

Normal inspection hours are 7:00am to 7:00pm, Monday through Friday What are your hours?

Projected Closing Date

Total number of dogs on this premises Of which are spayed or neutered. How many of these dogs are owned by you?
Total number of cats on this premises Of which are spayed or neutered. How many of these cats are owned by you?

List other species on premises

Are you keeping any animals? []No If yes, identify each one below, attach separate sheet if necessary.

[] Dog [] cat []Other [] Male [ Female []ltis spayedorneutered  Age Breed

[] Dog [] cat []Other [] Male [] Female [ Itisspayed orneutered  Age Breed

[[] Dog [] cat []Other [] Male [] Female [] Itis spayed orneutered  Age Breed

USDA license # Expiration Date This request is pursuant to K.S.A. 74-139. The information shall be used to provide

your name, address, social security and FEIN number to the director of taxation

Social Security/ FEIN # upon hisfher request.

Your inspector may need to do a closing inspection.

lunderstand and agree that beginning Oct. 1, 2016; | may only sell two litters of puppies or kittens (or both) during the license year, which runs from
Oct. 1 through Sept. 30. If, atany time, | exceed these limits, | will be required to obtain a state license. This includes any sale or offer of dogs and/or
cats from my premise, regardless of ownership. | also understand that if | maintain more than 19 animals on my premise, | am required to obtain a
state license. | understand that failure to obtain alicense for any activity regulated by the Kansas Pet Animal Act may result in the department
seeking administrative action under K.S.A. 47-1707. listed below.

K.S.A.47-1707. Administrative civil fine for violation of act. (a) In addition to orin lieu of any civil or criminal penalty provided by law, the commissioner, upon a
finding that a person has violated or failed to comply with any provision of the Kansas Pet Animal Act or any rule and regulation adopted hereunder, may impose
on such person a civil penalty not exceeding $1,000 for each violation.

* A designated agent is someone over
the age of 18 willing and able to show
your premises in your absence.

Signature of Owner or Authorized Representative Date

Typed/printed name of signer

TCH TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY

TCP:
AHL: Transaction # CCICK #



http://agriculture.ks.gov/



