
STATE OF KANSAS 
KANSAS DEPARTMENT of AGRICULTURE 

1320 Research Park Dr Manhattan KS 66502 
Phone (785) 564-6601 Fax (785) 564-6778 

http://agriculture.ks.gov 

We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover 
Use the KDA credit card form 

Make checks out to: KDA 

Renewal Application 
New Application 

2016-2017  Application for Out-of- State Distributor Permit 
FEE $650 

Copy of current USDA license must be attached to application 
Incomplete applications will not be processed. 
License Year October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017

County State License # RENEWAL DUE BY: Sept. 30, 2016

As an Out of state Distributor, I agree that this premises complies with K.S.A. 47-1701(bb) any person residing in a state other than Kansas, who is 
engaged in the business of buying for resale dogs or cats, or both, within the state of Kansas, as a principal or agent. 

Premise/Business Name 

Owner/Operator Name 

Applicant's Mailing Address 

Premises Physical Address ( NOT PO Box) 
Home Phone 

Work Phone 

Cell Phone 

E-mail 

City & Zip 
City & Zip 

Required to receive electronic notices/updates 

Social Security/ FEIN  # 
This request is pursuant to K.S.A. 74-139. The information shall be used to provide your name, 
address, social security and FEIN number to the director of taxation upon his/her request. 

Normal Inspection hours are 7:00am to 7:00pm, Monday through Friday What are your hours? 

State License # USDA license # Effective Date Expiration Date 

Will you buy for resale in Kansas between October If so, how many? 
1,2016 and September 30, 2017? Dogs Cats Other 
What Kansas breeders do you plan to buy from? (attach additional if needed) 
Breeders Name   Address      City & Zip 

Breeders Name       Address       City & Zip 

Breeders Name      Address      City & Zip 

Breeders Name     Address      City & Zip 

Breeders Name  Address  City & Zip 

Have you or any of your employees ever been convicted of any crime 
relating to theft or cruelty to animals? If yes, a letter of explanation MUST be attached. 

I understand that a willful disregard of any provision of the Kansas Pet Animal  Act or of any 
regulations adopted thereunder may subject the licensee to suspension or revocation of the license 
and/or fine of up to $1000 per violation and/or criminal penalties. I understand that a material 
misstatement in this application form may be grounds for denial, suspension or revocation of a 
license. The information contained within this application is true and correct to the best of my 
knowledge. All RENEWAL applications not postmarked by 11-15-16 will be assessed a $70.00 late fee. 
There is a returned check fee of $30.00 for checks which are dishonored and returned unpaid to 
KDA for any reason. 

*Required per K.A.R. 9-18-2 (d) If the owner or
operator of the premises is not routinely available 
between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m., the 
owner or operator shall designate a representative 
who will be present while the inspection is 
conducted and shall notify the commissioner in 
writing of the name of the designated 
representative. The designated representative shall 
be 18 years of age or older. The owner or operator 
shall notify the commissioner in writing of any new 
representative who is designated to be present 
during inspections. 

Owner signature 

Printed Name Date 

OAD 
AHL: 

TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY 

Transaction # CC/CK # 

http://agriculture.ks.gov/
http://agriculture.ks.gov/divisions-programs/division-of-animal-health/forms-and-applications

