
STATE OF KANSAS 
KANSAS DEPARTMENT of AGRICULTURE 

1320 Research Park Dr Manhattan KS 66502 
Phone (785) 564-6601 Fax (785) 564-6778

http://agriculture.ks.gov 

We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover 
Use the KDA credit card form 

Make checks out to: KDA 

License Year Oct. 1, 2016 to Sept. 30, 2017 

Renewal Application 
New Application 

2016-2017  Application for Kansas Hobby Breeder License 
FEE $95.00 

Incomplete applications will not be processed. 

County State License # RENEWAL DUE BY: Sept. 30, 2016 
As a hobby breeder, I agree that this premises complies with K.S.A. 47-1701(m) any premises where all or part of three, four or five litters of dogs or 

cats, or both, are produced for sale or sold, offered or maintained for sale per license year. This provision applies only if the total number of dogs or 
cats, or both, sold, offered or maintained for sale is less than 30 individual animals. 

I have a current veterinary care form on file with the AFI program per the Kansas Pet Animal Act or I have attached a current veterinary care form 

Premise/Business Name 

Owner/Operator Name 

Applicant's Mailing Address City & Zip 
Premises Physical Address ( NOT PO Box) 

Home Phone Cell Phone 
City & Zip 

Fax Number 
Work Phone E-mail 

Social Security/ FEIN  # 

Required to receive electronic notices/updates 

This request is pursuant to K.S.A. 74-139. The information shall be used to provide your 
name, address, social security and FEIN number to the director of taxation upon his/her 

 request. 
Designated Representative* see below Designated Representative Phone 
Normal inspection hours are 7:00am to 7:00pm, Monday through Friday    What are your hours? 

Directions to premises 

What breed(s) 

What species of animal do you breed?: Dogs Cats Both Projected number of litters this license year 

Total number of dogs on this premises Of which are spayed or neutered.    Number of dogs that are personal pets (not for sale)? 

Total number of cats on this premises Of which are spayed or neutered. Number of cats that are personal pets (not for sale)? 

Neither myself nor any of my employees are an Animal Control Officer as stated in K.S.A 47-1711 and defined by K.S.A. 14-1701(k) 
Have you or any of your employees ever been convicted of any crime 
relating to theft or cruelty to animals? 

If yes, a letter of explanation MUST be attached. 

I understand that Kansas law permits that a licensee may have routine inspections and may be 
inspected upon complaint.  I hereby consent to the inspections by the Kansas Department of 
Agriculture. I understand and agree that by signing this form I am required to provide to the animals 
in my custody adequate veterinary care as defined in K.S.A. 47-1701 (dd)(1). I understand and agree 
that in order to verify my compliance with this requirement, authorized representatives of the Kansas 
Department of Agriculture may contact my veterinarian and request written verification, including 
medical records, reflecting adequate veterinary care treatment of the animals in my custody. I 
understand that a willful disregard of any provision of the Kansas Pet Animal Act or of any regulations 
adopted thereunder may subject the licensee to suspension or revocation of the license and/or fine of 
up to $1000 per violation and/or criminal penalties. I understand that a material misstatement in this 
application form may be grounds for denial, suspension or revocation of a license. The information 
contained within this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. All RENEWAL 
applications not postmarked by 11-15-16 will be assessed a $70.00 late fee. There is a returned check 
fee of $30.00 for checks which  are dishonored and returned unpaid to KDA for any reason. 

*Required per K.A.R. 9-18-2 (d) If the owner or
operator of the premises is not routinely available 
between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m., the 
owner or operator shall designate a representative 
who will be present while the inspection is 
conducted and shall notify the commissioner in 
writing of the name of the designated 
representative. The designated representative shall 
be 18 years of age or older. The owner or operator 
shall notify the commissioner in writing of any new 
representative who is designated to be present 
during inspections. 

Owner signature 

Printed Name Date 

HBL TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY 

AHL: Transaction # CC/CK # 

http://agriculture.ks.gov/
http://agriculture.ks.gov/divisions-programs/division-of-animal-health/forms-and-applications
http://agriculture.ks.gov/divisions-programs/division-of-animal-health/forms-and-applications

