
License Year October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 

STATE OF KANSAS 
KANSAS DEPARTMENT of AGRICULTURE 

1320 Research Park Dr Manhattan KS 66502 
Phone (785) 564-6601 Fax (785) 564-6778 

http://agriculture.ks.gov 

We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover 
Use KDA credit card form 

Make checks out to: KDA 

RENEWAL DUE BY: Sept. 30, 2016 

Renewal Application 
New Application 

2016-2017 Application for Kansas Animal Breeder and/or Animal Distributor License (50% or more wholesale)
FEE $200.00 (with USDA License)   FEE MUST BE INCLUDED WITH APPLICATION 
Copy of current USDA license must be attached to application 
Incomplete applications will not be processed.  

Co         County I am applying for:                 Animal Breeder              Animal Distributor       Both 

As an Animal breeder, I agree that this premises complies with K.S.A. 47-1701(f) any premises where all or part of six or more litters of dogs or cats or 
both or 30 or more dogs cats or both that are sold, offered or maintained for sale, primarily at wholesale for resale to another. 

As an Animal Distributor, I agree that this premises complies with K.S.A. 47-1701(aa) the premises of any person engaged in the business of buying for 
resale dogs or cats or both, as a principal or agent, or who holds such distributor's self out to be so engaged. 

State License #   USDA license # 

Premise/Business Name 

Owner/Operator Name 

Effective Date Expiration Date 

Applicant's Mailing Address City & Zip 
Premises Physical Address ( NOT PO Box) 

Home Phone 

Work Phone 

Cell Phone 

E-mail 

City & Zip 

Fax Number   
Required to receive electronic notices/updates 

Social Security/ FEIN  # 
This request is pursuant to K.S.A. 74-139. The information shall be used to provide your name, 
address, social security and FEIN number to the director of taxation upon his/her request. 

Designated Representative *see below Designated Representative phone 

Normal Inspection hours are 7:00am to 7:00pm, Monday through Friday What are your hours of operation? 

Directions to premises 

What species of animal do you breed? Dog Cat 
Total number of dogs on this premises Of which  are spayed or neutered. Number of dogs that are personal pets (not for sale)? 

Total number of cats on this premises Of which are spayed or neutered.  Number of cats that are personal pets (not for sale)? 

Neither myself nor any of my employees are an Animal Control Officer as stated in K.S.A 47-1711 and defined by K.S.A. 14-1701(k) 
Have you or any of your employees ever been convicted of any crime 
relating to theft or cruelty to animals? If yes, a letter of explanation MUST be attached. 
I understand that Kansas law permits that a licensee may have routine inspections and may be inspected 
upon complaint. I hereby consent to the inspections by the Kansas Department of Agriculture. As a 
licensed USDA premises I understand and agree that by signing this form my medical records, reflecting 
adequate veterinary care treatment of the animals in my custody fall under the USDA guidelines. I 
understand that a willful disregard of any provision of the Kansas Pet Animal Act or of any regulations 
adopted there under may subject the licensee to suspension or revocation of the license and/or fine of up 
to $1000 per violation and/or criminal penalties. I understand that a material misstatement in this 
application form may be grounds for denial, suspension or revocation of a license. The information 
contained within this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. All RENEWAL applications 
not postmarked by 11-15-16 will be assessed a $70.00 late fee. There is a returned check fee of $30.00 for 
checks which are dishonored and returned unpaid to KDA for any reason. 

*Required per K.A.R. 9-18-2 (d)
If the owner or operator of the premises is not 
routinely available between the hours of 7:00 
a.m. and 7:00 p.m., the owner or operator shall 
designate a representative who will be 
present while the inspection is conducted and 
shall notify the commissioner in writing of the 
name of the designated representative. The 
designated representative shall be 18 years of 
age or older. The owner or operator shall 
notify the commissioner in writing of any new 
representative who is designated to be present 
during inspections. 

Owner Signature 

Printed Name 

BDU 
TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY 

Date 

AHL: Transaction # CC/CK # 

http://agriculture.ks.gov/
http://agriculture.ks.gov/divisions-programs/division-of-animal-health/forms-and-applications
http://agriculture.ks.gov/divisions-programs/division-of-animal-health/forms-and-applications



