2023-2024 Animal Breeder
$450.00 [TRenewal Application
anS a S *A current USDA License is Required* [TNew Application

. . :
Department of Agriculture = required field

State License #: USDA License #: Premise County:

Address and Contact Information

*Owner/Operator Name: Check which phone number you prefer:

[J*Home Phone:

*Applicant Mailing Address:

*City *Zip: [I1Cell Phone:
*Premise/Business Name: [/Work Phone:
*Premises Physical Address: *Email:

(NOT PO BOX)
*City *Zip: FEIN #:

License Details
*Please initial (If you are licensing as both, please initial each) See the Kansas Pet Animal Act at: agriculture.ks.gov/afi

As an Animal breeder, | agree that this premise complies with K.S.A. 47-1701(f)

*Neither myself nor any of my employees are an Animal Control Officer as stated in K.S.A 47-1711 and defined by
K.S.A. 14-1701(k)

Y / N *Have you or any of your employees ever been convicted of any crime relating to theft or cruelty to animals?
(if yes, a letter of explanation MUST be attached)

[1Dog What species of animal do you breed?

[JCat

Hours & Designated Representative
Inspections are routinely conducted Monday through Friday, 7 am to 7 pm. pursuant to K.A.R. 9-18-9(c). Inspectors will
attempt to accommodate your preferred hours of inspection; however, we cannot guarantee they will arrive during your
preferred hours that are listed on your application. If you are not routinely available for an inspection Monday through
Friday from 7 am to 7 pm, a designated representative is required to be on file. Please note, a no contact fee of $200 will be
assessed according to K.S.A. 47-1721(d)(1).

*What are your preferred hours for inspection?

**Designated Representative(s) other than owner):
**Required per K.A.R. 9-18-2 (d)

Designated Representative phone(s):

*Directions to Premise:

| understand that Kansas law permits that a licensee may have routine inspections and may be inspected upon complaint. | consent to
the inspections by the Kansas Department of Agriculture. | understand inspections may be conducted outside of my preferred hours
Monday to Friday, 7am to 7pm. As a licensed USDA premises, | understand and agree that by signing this form my medical records,
reflecting adequate veterinary care treatment of the animals in my custody fall under the USDA guidelines. | understand that a willful
disregard of any provision of the Kansas Pet Animal Act or of any regulations adopted there under may subject the licensee to
suspension or revocation of the license and/or fine of up to $1000 per violation and/or criminal penalties. | understand that a material
misstatement in this application form may be grounds for denial, suspension or revocation of a license. The information contained
within this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. All RENEWAL applications not postmarked by 09-30-2023
will be assessed a $70.00 late fee.

Owner Signature: Date:

Printed Name:

TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY

BDU:
AHL: Transaction #: CC/CK#:



http://www.agriculture.ks.gov/afi

