LR-1 (Rev. 10/21)

	D ASTRA	PER ASPE	
$\mathbf{V}_{\mathbf{a}}$		~ ~	
Na	n	sa	S
Departmen			
Division of	of Cons	ervatio	on

Mined Land Reclamation Program

APPLICATION FOR MINING LICENSE

The Surface-Mining Land Conservation and Reclamation Act of 1994 specifies that those persons engaged in mining, as defined by the Act, shall be licensed by the Executive Director of the Kansas Department of Agriculture (KDA), Division of Conservation (DOC). The Act also states that a fee of \$300.00 is required to accompany each application for a mining license. Political subdivisions of state government are also required to be licensed; however, these entities are **exempt** from the \$300.00 fee.

P	lease check here if you are a (County	
	v	For Division of Conservation Use: License Number:	
Company/County Name			
Street Address 1			
Street Address 2			
City	State	Zip	
E-mail			
Telephone	Fax _		
Contact Person:			
and that the above-named compar		e above information is correct to the best of my knowledge, a mine, and that the above-named company/county has nents pursuant to K.S.A. 49-607(7).	
First Name	MI	Last Name	
Title	Date		
Signature			

MINE TYPE (check one):

Surface _____

Underground _____

Please submit this form and a payment for fees to: Kansas Department of Agriculture Division of Conservation Mined Land Reclamation Program 1320 Research Park Drive Manhattan, Kansas, 66502. Make check payable to State of Kansas. OFFICE 785-564-6620 FAX 785-564-6778

For Division of Conservation Use Only				
Approved by	Date			
Signature	Title			