
Kansas Department of Agriculture 
Accounts Receivable and Licensing 

1320 Research Park Dr. 
Manhattan, KS 66502 

785-564-6700, Fax: 785-564-7490 
KDA.ARandLicensing@KS.GOV 

PEST CONTROL TECHNICIAN REGISTRATION APPLICATION 
1. TECHNICIAN PERSONAL INFORMATION:

DRIVER’S LICENSE NUMBER 

Date of Birth

Date of Employment   Phone  

Last Name   First Name    Middle Initial  

Address

City   County    State    ZIP  

2. LICENSED PESTICIDE BUSINESS (EMPLOYER) INFORMATION 
Pesticide Business License No.    License Categories 

Business /Employer Name:

Employer Address

City   County    State    ZIP  

Business Phone:    Business FAX:  

3. CATEGORY  INFORMATION:  Check the subcategories of Pest Control Technician Registration applying for: 

3A – Ornamental Pest Control 1ST TIME  RENEWAL   
3B – Turf Pest Control 1ST TIME  RENEWAL   
3C – Interior Landscape Pest Control 1ST TIME RENEWAL   
7A – Wood Destroying Pest Control 1ST TIME RENEWAL   
7E – Structural Pest Control  1ST TIME RENEWAL   

4. APPLICANT STATEMENT:  I certify under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct and that I have completed the pest control 
technician registration training requirements as set forth in the Kansas Pesticide Law and I herein apply for Kansas Pest Control Technician 
registration as an employee of the licensed pesticide business named on this application.

Applicant Signature:    Date Signed  

5. TRAINING VERIFICATION:  (To Be Completed by Employer) I hereby verify under penalty of perjury that the above named applicant has 
completed pest control technician training requirements for the subcategories for which this application is made, that records have been
completed which verify such training, and that such records shall be maintained for a period of not less than three years. 

Start Date of Training:           Completion Date of Training           all training must consist of a minimum of 10 hours of 
classroom and 30 hours of on-the-job training.  THE 40 HOURS MUST BE LOGGED AFTER THE DATE OF EMPLOYMENT.

Trainer Signature:   Date Signed  

Type or Print Name of signer:    Title:  

6. REGISTRATION FEES:  $40.00 IF UNCERTIFIED APPLICATOR FEE HAS NOT BEEN PREVIOUSLY SUBMITTED FOR THIS EMPLOYEE FOR THIS LICENSE YEAR.
$25.00 IF UNCERTIFIED APPLICATOR FEE HAS BEEN PREVIOUSLY SUBMITTED FOR THIS EMPLOYEE FOR THIS LICENSE YEAR.

7. SUBMIT COMPLETED FORM AND REGISTRATION FEES TO:   KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
     ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE AND LICENSING 
     1320 Research Park Drive 

Manhattan, KS 66502 
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