

Kansas Department of Agriculture

1320 Research Park Dr. Manhattan, KS 66502 785-564-6688

KDA.PestFert@ks.gov

PEST CONTROL TECHNICIAN REGISTRATION APPLICATION

1.	TECHNICIAN PERSONAL INFORMATION: DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBER			_			
	Date of Birth						
	Date of Employment						
	Last Name First Nam	me		Middle Initial			
	Address						
	City County		State	ZIP			
2.	LICENSED PESTICIDE BUSINESS (EMPLOYER) INFORMATION Pesticide Business License No.		Categories_				
	Business /Employer Name:						
	Employer Address						
	City County		State	ZIP			
	Business Phone:	Business FAX:					
3.	CATEGORY INFORMATION: Check the subcategories of Pest Control Technician Registration applying for:						
	3A – Ornamental Pest Control 3B – Turf Pest Control 3C – Interior Landscape Pest Control 7A – Wood Destroying Pest Control 7E – Structural Pest Control 1ST TIME 1ST TIME 1ST TIME	RENEWAL RENEWAL RENEWAL RENEWAL RENEWAL					
4.	APPLICANT STATEMENT: I certify under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct and that I have completed the pest control technician registration training requirements as set forth in the Kansas Pesticide Law and I herein apply for Kansas Pest Control Technician registration as an employee of the licensed pesticide business named on this application.						
	Applicant Signature:			Date Signed			
5.	TRAINING VERIFICATION: (To Be Completed by Employer) I hereby verify under penalty of perjury that the above named applicant has completed pest control technician training requirements for the subcategories for which this application is made, that records have been completed which verify such training, and that such records shall be maintained for a period of not less than three years. Start Date of Training: Completion Date of Training all training must consist of a minimum of 10 hours of classroom and 30 hours of on-the-job training. THE 40 HOURS MUST BE LOGGED AFTER THE DATE OF EMPLOYMENT.						
	Trainer Signature:			Date Signed			
	Type or Print Name of signer:	Title:					
6.	REGISTRATION FEES: \$40.00 IF UNCERTIFIED APPLICATOR FEE HAS NOT BEEN PREVIOUSLY SUBMITTED FOR THIS EMPLOYEE FOR THIS LICEI \$25.00 IF UNCERTIFIED APPLICATOR FEE HAS BEEN PREVIOUSLY SUBMITTED FOR THIS EMPLOYEE FOR THIS LICENSE YEAR.						
7.	SUBMIT COMPLETED FORM AND REGISTRATION FEES TO:	KANSAS DEPART	MENT O	F AGRICULTURE			
	Pesticde and Fertlizer						
		1320 Research For email KDA.Pe		/lanhattan, KS 66502 (S.GOV			
ION	FOR KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE USE ONLY			KPI -700(Rev 01/19)			

THIS SECTI

FEE	CODE	TRANSACTION #	CREDIT CARD APP #	CHECK #
	UA			
	RT			