Kansas Department of Agriculture Plant Protection & Weed Control Program

Plant Protection & Weed Control Pro 1320 Research Drive

Manhattan, Kansas 66502 PH: 785-564-6698 FAX: 785-564-6779 KDA.PPWC@ks.gov

Kansas Live Plant Dealer License Application

Who must have a Kansas live plant dealer license?

Any entity or person that grows live plants for sale or distribution, buys or obtain live plants for selling or distribution, establishes or moves live plants within Kansas to establish such live plants for others for compensation (such as landscapers and sod installers), or who gives live plants as a premium or for advertising purposes. See K.S.A. 2-2113 and K.S.A. 2-2120 for actual statutory language.

Live plants include any living plant, cultivated or wild, or any part thereof, that can be propagated, except for the following: 1) Field and forage crops; 2) seeds of any kind; 3) cut flowers and cut greenery not used for propagation; 4) fruits and vegetables used for food or feed.

All live plant dealers must complete Sections I - IV.

All live plant dealers requesting a certificate of inspection must complete Section V.

I. Please provide all inforn	nation requested			
Legal Name of live plant de	aler:			
DBA (Doing Business As) Na	ame, if applicable:			
Mailing Address:				
City:		State:	ZIP Code:	
Phone:		FAX:		
E-mail address:				
FEIN (Fed. Employer Identif	fication No):			
List all locations from which	dealer types. Growing locat	old, distributed or hel		nave its own license, but each used under one location. Attach
Name	Address	City, State, ZIP	Phone	Dealer Type
				☐ Garden Center or Florist
				☐ Greenhouse ☐ Sod
				☐ Landscaper ☐ Nursery
				☐ Garden Center or Florist
				☐ Greenhouse ☐ Sod
				☐ Landscaper ☐ Nursery
				Garden Center or Florist

For Office Use Only: PLD: CK# TR#

☐ Greenhouse

□ Landscaper

 \square Sod

□ Nursery

Source Name	Address	City, State, ZIP	Phone
\Box \leftarrow Check this box if you grow	v Barberry or Mahonia fro	m seed.	
III. License Fee			
Exemptions from the live plant of a live plant dealer does not import such live plant dealer may be exempted and the regulated non-quarantine plant dealer the lisense exemption.	t into or export from Kansas I ot from the <u>licensing</u> requiren est freedom standards.	nents. License exempted dealers	s are still subject to all quarantines
To claim the license exemption, \Box \leftarrow Check this box to request	•		па ѕивтіт арріісатіоп.
The fee for a live plant dealer licens where live plants are sold by a live pemergency response fund. No payn	olant dealer. An additional \$5 nent is required if you are app	fee is assessed for each busines olying for the license exemption	ss location for the plant pest
Live plant dealer license fee for each	n location	Standard \$80	License Exempt \$ 0
Emergency pest response fee for ea Total License Fee	<u>cn location</u>	+ \$ 5 \$85	+ \$0 \$0
Total number of locations to be lice	nsedx \$lic	ense fee = \$total co	st.
You must send your payment w Make your check or money orde	• •	artment of Agriculture.	
Please send application and pay Kansas Department of Agricultu 1320 Research Park Drive Manhattan, KS 65502			
IV. Signature By signing and submitting this application and Agriculture Commodity Ceprovided in this application is true a	rtification Act (K.S.A. 2-2112 e		
Applicant Signature		Date	
Printed Applicant Name		 Title	

V. Live Plant Inspections

Growers who wish to export plants to other states must obtain a Certificate of Inspection. Check this box and complete this section if you plan to ship live plants to another state or want live plants
officially inspected.
Please list all locations where live plants, nursery stock, or other plants are to be inspected. Please provide detailed informatio for all sites, i.e., the field designation or name, legal description and/or address, accurate directions and/or maps showing the location of the field. Please include estimated square footage or acreage for each site. Use additional sheets if necessary.
Please list all states where you plan to ship live plants. Each state regulates specific plant pests that your inspector will need to look for when inspecting your plants.

Inspection and Certification Fees for Export

Inspection fee: \$30 per hour for onsite and travel time plus mileage

Certification fee: \$20 for domestic shipments and \$50 for international shipments

Send payment only for licenses requested with this form. You will be billed separately for requested inspections.