OFFICE USE ONLY!											
Test Date:	G	SML	LRG	RFD	VTM	LPG	В	MF	CNG		

## KANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE DIVISION OF WEIGHTS & MEASURES 1320 RESEARCH PARK DRIVE MANHATTAN, KS 66502 KDA.Weights.Measures@KS.Gov PH: 785-564-6681 FAX: 785-564-6779

## TECHNICAL REPRESENTATIVE THREE-YEAR LICENSE APPLICATION LICENSE PERIOD: JULY 1, 2024 – JUNE 30, 2027

Beginning on July 1, 2017, each technical representative who has had 10 years of continuous licensure with no administrative enforcement action adjudicated against such technical representative during such 10- year period shall be eligible to obtain a three-year license.

Technical representatives with 10+ years of experience in one or more device categories may be approved for a three-year license for device categories where they have less than 10 years of experience. KDA may require an audit of the technician's work in the device categories where they have less than 10 years of experience.

The three-year license fee is \$300 per device category for the three-year license period beginning July 1, 2024. **DO NOT SEND PAYMENT WITH THE THREE-YEAR APPLICATION**. If your application is approved, the Division of Weights and Measures will send an invoice to the service company address provided below.

Technical Representative License #	Date							
Name			DOB					
(Last)	(First)	(MI)						
Home Address								
City	State	Zip Code	Phone					
Email Address								
Service Company License #								
CompanyOffice Phone								
Company Address								
City	S	tate Zip Code						
Supervisor Name   Email								

## Applicant Desires to: □ Repair Only

□ Repair and Test

- Large Scale (2001 Lb And More Including Monorail Scales)
- □ Small Scale (2000 Lb And Less)
- □ <u>Retail Fuel Dispenser</u>
- □ Vehicle Tank Meter
- □ <u>Lp Gas Meter</u>
- □ <u>Bulk Meter</u> (Wholesale)
- □ <u>Mass Flow Meter</u>
- □ <u>Compressed Natural Gas Meter</u>

TECHNICAL REPRESENTATIVE OR SERVICE TECHNICIAN 3 YEAR LICENSE APPLICATION: Permits 1) removal of rejection tags placed on weighing and measuring devices by the State of Kansas Weights and Measures officials; 2) place in service repaired devices which have been previously rejected; 3) place in service newly installed devices; 4) perform annual testing of commercial devices as required by Kansas law.

Licensed Technical Representatives Must Work for a Licensed Service Company. If the service company employing the licensed technical representative has allowed their company license to expire, the technical representative license shall be considered inactive.

Do you have available a current copy of the NIST Handbook 44? **2012**  $\Box$  Yes  $\Box$  No

I hereby agree that if this application is approved and the Registration and Permit granted, I will not remove Rejection Tags from a device nor issue a Device Installation Report (DI-701) unless I find, as a result of inspection and test, that the device meets <u>all</u> of the requirements of the laws, specifications, tolerances, rules and regulations applicable to same. I further agree that the Kansas Department of Agriculture may cancel my Registration and revoke my Permit for good cause, after a hearing thereon. Should my Registration be cancelled and my Permit revoked, I will surrender my Registration Certificate to the Department immediately.

Printed Name

Signature \_\_\_\_\_