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TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY 

BTK: _________________________   
AHL: _________________________  Transaction #: _________________________ CC/CK#: ___________________________ 

Last Updated 12/07/2023 

 

Current License Type 
 

 Hobby Breeder $45   Animal Distributor $95 
 Boarding/Training Kennel $45   Retail Breeder $95 
 Animal Shelter/Pound $95   Pet Shop $95 
 Animal Breeder $95   Research Facility $95 

 
State License #: ____________________________ Premise County: _____________________________ 

 
Projected Closing Date: _____________________________ 

 
Address and Contact Information 
 

*Business Information:       Individual/Sole Proprietor □            Partnership □            LLP or LP □            Corporation □          LLC □ 
If the applicant is a partnership, LLP, LP, Corporation, or LLC, the person applying on their behalf must be an authorized representative. 

*Applicant Name: 
 

*Premises/Business Name (if different): 
*Phone Numbers (check which one is the 
preferred number): 
 

□ Home: ________________________ 

□ Cell: __________________________ 

□ Work: _________________________ 

□ Other: _________________________ 

If this is an entity registered with the KS Secretary of 
State, name of Authorized Representative: 
 

*Premises Physical Address (cannot be a PO Box): 

*Applicant Mailing Address: 
 

*Premises City, Zip Code: 

*Applicant City, Zip Code: 
 

*Preferred Method to Receive Correspondence: 
□Email          □Postal Mail 

*Email: 

 
License Details 

*Please initial each statement below to indicate your acknowledgement and understanding.  
Read or print K.S.A. 47-1701 et seq., and amendments thereto, and rules and regulations adopted thereunder (“Kansas Pet 
Animal Act”) online at: agriculture.ks.gov/afi 

_______ I have read the Kansas Pet Animal Act in its entirety. I understand that I must follow all laws, rules, and regulations 
contained therein to operate a compliant facility and remain in good standing with the Kansas Department of Agriculture. 
Failure to follow all laws, rules, and regulations could result in the suspension or revocation of my license, as well as fines 
up to $1000 for each violation. 

_______ I understand this temporary closing permit allows me an additional 30 days after September 30th, 2024 to complete the 
process of closing my facility. I also understand I will need to renew this permit if I need an additional 30 days to close, for 
a total of 60 days. Further extensions beyond 60 days are not allowed. 

_______ Neither I nor any of my employees have ever been convicted of a crime relating to theft or cruelty to animals.  
(if you or any employee has been convicted, a letter of explanation MUST be attached) 

*Vet care forms expire a year from the date your veterinarian conducts the statutorily required site-visit at your facility. Licenses will 
not be issued or renewed unless a current form is on file. 

 
� Current veterinary care form is on file with the AFI Program  � I have attached a current veterinary care form 

 

2023-2024 Application for Kansas Temporary Closing Permit  
Fees are non-refundable.  

*A current Vet Care Form is Required*  
 * = required field 

http://www.agriculture.ks.gov/afi
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TO BE COMPLETED BY KDA STAFF ONLY 

BTK: _________________________   
AHL: _________________________  Transaction #: _________________________ CC/CK#: ___________________________ 

Last Updated 12/07/2023 

*Total Number Currently on 
Premises:  Dogs: _____________ Cats:  _____________ 

*Number Being Kept for 
Personal Pets:  Dogs: _____________ Cats:  _____________ 

List other species on premises: ____________________________________________________________________ 

 
 

Hours for Inspection 
  
Inspections are routinely conducted Monday through Friday, 7 am to 7 pm. pursuant to K.A.R. 9-18-9(c). Inspectors will attempt to 
accommodate your preferred hours of inspection; however, we cannot guarantee they will arrive during the preferred hours that are 
listed on your application. Program recommends designating at least 2-3 days each week for 3-4 hours each day as preferred hours, 
but please keep in mind routine inspections may nonetheless be conducted outside these preferred hours, and that providing preferred 
hours does not constitute an agreement by Program to conduct the inspections at the time specified. Please note, complaint 
inspections will be conducted at any time to ensure the health, safety, welfare of the animals at your facility.  

*What are your preferred hours for inspection? ___________________________________________________________________ 

*Directions to Premise: ______________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Designated Representative 
 
If you are not routinely available for an inspection Monday through Friday from 7 am to 7 pm, a designated representative is 
required to be on file per K.A.R. 9-18-9(e). Please note, a no-contact fee of $200 will be assessed according to K.S.A. 47-1721(d)(1) 
for failure to make a premises available for inspection. 

*List all Designated Representative(s) other than Owner below. Attach additional sheets as necessary. 

Designated Representative Name Phone Number 

  

  

 
Acknowledgement and Signature 
 
I understand that Kansas law permits that a licensee may have routine inspections and may be inspected upon complaint. I consent to 
the inspections by the Kansas Department of Agriculture. I understand inspections may be conducted outside of my preferred hours 
Monday to Friday, 7am to 7pm. I understand that any refusal to allow an inspector to enter my facility to conduct an inspection will 
result in license revocation. I understand that a willful disregard of any provision of the Kansas Pet Animal Act or of any regulations 
adopted there under may subject the licensee to suspension or revocation of the license and/or fine of up to $1000 per violation and/or 
criminal penalties. I understand that a material misstatement in this application form may be grounds for denial, suspension or 
revocation of a license. The information contained within this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. All 
RENEWAL applications not postmarked by 09-30-2023 will be assessed a $70.00 late fee. 
 
I further understand that an inspector may need to conduct a closing inspection at my facility to officially close out my license. 
 
 
Owner Signature: _______________________________________________ Date: ______________________________________ 
 
 
Printed Name: __________________________________________________ 
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